Ebook
Dutch
Joseph Finder, schrijver van Paranoia en ‘de CEO van de misdaadliteratuur’, levert met De fixer weer een adembenemend sterke thriller. Voor de lezers van Harlan Coben en John Grisham. Onderzoeksjournalist Rick Hoffman verliest zijn baan, zijn verloofde en zijn appartement. Zijn enige optie is terugkeren naar het huis van zijn miserabele jeugd. Als Rick besluit het vervallen huis op te knappen, do
Title
De fixer
Author
Joseph Finder
Translator
Pieter Janssens
Language
Dutch
Original language
English
Publisher
Amsterdam: Luitingh-Sijthoff, 2016
ISBN
9789024570621
CloudLibrary
3hw1ur9

About Joseph Finder

GFDL 1.2 - Image by slowking4

Joseph Finder (born October 6, 1958) is an American thriller writer. His books include Paranoia, Company Man, The Fixer, Killer Instinct, Power Play, and the Nick Heller series of thrillers. His novel High Crimes was made into the film of the same name starring Ashley Judd and Morgan Freeman. His novel Paranoia was adapted into a 2013 film starring Liam Hemsworth, Gary Oldman, and Harrison Ford.

Early life

Joseph Finder was born in Chicago, Illinois in 1958 and spent much of his early childhood in Afghanistan and the Philippines before his family returned to the United States and lived in Bellingham, Washington and outside Albany, New York. Finder majored in Russian studies at Yale University, where he graduated summa cum laude and Phi Beta Kappa. He was also a bass singer in the Yale Whiffenpoofs (1980). He received a master's degree from the Harvard Russian Research Cen…Read more on Wikipedia